Want to read our reviews?  
Over 2,300 reviews & counting on
Demandforce.
Reviews
Eyeworks of San Mateo would like to thank these patients & many others for their
kind comments.  We never lose sight that our success is due to you, our patients.
Visit for my child was excellent. Dr. Ho was thorough, friendly and explained everything clearly. Staff
were all friendly and helpful.
– Jonah Y  8/5/2020
Always best experience every time I have my appointment. Dr. Lye is very knowledgeable and
thorough. The staff are very friendly and always try to accommodate to your needs. I’ve been their
customer for many years and I hghly recommended to visit.!
- Ronald S 8/13/2020
Best, most professional care, period. Has been the top rated optometry in the Bay Area for ages, ni
surprise. As a bonus, Eyworks has a selection of the nicest, classiest frames as well. I have bought
in the past Japanese, Italian, Scandinavian frames, super light, flexible. Dr. Lai is amazing, and so
is the entire staff.
– Michael C. 7/15/2020
The team is always fantastic from front office staff to the doctor's themselves. - Angela C. 7/1/2020
Dr. Gary has been my doc for years; love him. Brittani, who fit my frames for lenses was great - very
personable, thorough and precise about technical issues that can occur in lens production.

Anonymous
9/1/2020
Dr. Gary Lai is one of the nicest and most thorough doctors I’ve ever met. One of his assistants who
helped me pick out frames was wonderful too. He gave me his opinion on which eyeglasses look
best on me and which color was more flattering. I appreciated his help. They are also very efficient
as far as sanitizing goes. Getting in and out of there went very smoothly.
- Chris C 9/7/2020
Great customer service and Dr Lai is awesome! - Paul O 8/28/2020
Dr Lai is extremely skilled and has the most up to date equipment technology. He is very
personable, friendly and takes the time to explain his procedures and how your eye could change
over the years. I never feel rushed during my appointment and he consistently takes the time to ask
about the family and my health before diving into the exam. My husband, my three children and I
have been seeing him since we moved to San Mateo in 2005. He is simply the best eye doctor on
the peninsula . -
Pearson K 8/7/2020
Helpful staff while taking all Covid associated precautions – Ivy W  8/3/2020
Very attentive, skilled, professional care with modern equiipment. Great office environment, very
convenient. Quality selection of frames, too. Highly recommended.
– David C  7/25/2020