Want to read our reviews?  
Click one of these below.
Over 1,100 reviews and counting on
Demandforce
Want to write a review?  
Go to one of these below:
Reviews
Click to read:
Eyeworks of San Mateo would like to thank these patients for their kind
comments.  We never lose sight that our success is due to you, our patients.
I have been seeing Dr Lai for years. He is personable and patient. His staff is also very nice and
accommodating. I always have a great experience at his office. Highly recommend him!! –
Mariye P. 12/5/2015
This was my first time at Eyeworks of San Mateo. What a great experience! Everyone we interacted
with was extremely helpful, professional and just a pleasure to be around. Prompt, friendly,
informative service, I really couldn't ask for any better. Highly recommend!   -
Sherry Z.  12/5/2015
Dr. Wu is awesome. She walks you through every step of the exam, explains any insurance
implications, and always saves time for any questions. The rest of the staff is equally great, from
helping you select frames to checking you in and out. –
Jennifer M. 11/23/2015
Great service. Very friendly treatment throughout the entire examination for both glasses and
contacts. Highly recommend Dr Wu and Dr Lai. –
James G. 11/22/2015
Dr Lai and the opticians were fast, friendly, efficient and thorough. Can't wait to pick up my glasses!
David Y.  11/8/2015
Knowledgeable staff at all positions from the girl answering the phone to the dr himself. They break
down my benefits for me every time. Good looking store prime location in downtown SM. Great
selection of frames. Can't wait for my Tom Fords to arrive! you gotta try out Eyeworks. –
Mark H.  
11/6/2015
I have been with Dr. Lai since before he started this practice. He has been more skillful in correcting
my difficult vision than anyone I went to before. He is thorough and kind, always willing to educate
and answer questions. His staff is efficient and knowledgeable. There is always a good selection of
frames. I often recommend Eyeworks to friends!  -
Catherine C. 10/29/2015
I really like this place. Exams go smoothly and the staff is nice. I recommend them to anyone on the
peninsula. –
Thaddius L. 10/10/2015
I had a great experience in your office. Dr. Lai was very interested in me and my health and eye care
needs. I appreciate the time spent and would refer friends and family! Thank you very much for all
the time and understanding of my needs! –
Shell C.  10/3/2015
Dr. Lai is absolutely awesome! He was very informative, professional yet fun and super nice. Best
eye exam ever! The office has great technology, very impressive and the staff is amazing. Sebrina
was a pleasure to work with on finding my perfect glasses. My husband and twin boys will be future
patients too. –
Deeann B. 9/27/2015
Sami was incredibly helpful and efficient. I was traveling for business outside of the US when I lost
my contact lenses. When I emailed Eyeworks asking for Fedex a pair, Sami took care of the
logistics and kept me updated on the status. In about a week, I received the lenses. It's been a
pleasure to work with Sami. –
Anonymous 9/10/2015
1st time there! Was blown away by staff! Very friendly and professional. The doctor was exceptional,
very detailed , explained everything! Wanted to know a bit about me. Overall best eye exam ever. Will
recommend to all! Keep up the great job –
Debbie S. 9/9/2015
Eyeworks is great and I love it. The people there know me and they do everything efficiently and
professionally. –
Julia M.  7/10/2015
home | eyecare | eyewear | insurance | location | offers
staff | contact lenses | laser vision correction | news | our patients | privacy
why choose us | just for kids | services | faq | contact us | appointments
Visit AllAboutVision.com for complete 
information on eyeglasses, contact lenses, LASIK and other vision surgery, 
sunglasses, eye problems and diseases, low vision, and much more.
Come see how we are different !
Give us a call !
650.343.2080
Proud to be Network
Provider VSP®
NEW!
Make Appointments On-line!